KwaZulu Natal


Joseph Kunene

Senior Coach

Vusi Ntanzi






Total children reached:


Coaches and Participating Schools

Vusi Ntanzi Stanger High
  Kwesethu Secondary
  Inanda Comprehensive
  Hambanathi Sec
  Groutville High

Sandile Msimango

Clarence Primary
  Greyville Primary
  St. Augustine Primary
  Glenwood High
  Glenwood Primary
  Kenville Primary
Walter Malevu Kilbarchan Primary
  Balangeigh Primary
  Newcastle High
  Panorama Combined
  Ziphakamiseni High
  Madadeni Township various schools

Venues and Activities

Royal Durban GC: Monday, Wednesday and Thursday @14h30 – 16h30,
  Saturday @ 07h30 – 12h30
Windsor Park Mashie Course Friday @ 14h30 – 17h00
Umhlali Country Club Monday @ 13h00 -17h00, Wednesday @15h00 – 17h00
Cato Ridge Country Club Saturday @ 10h00 -12h00
Kilbarchan GC Wednesday @ 15h00 – 17h00; Sunday 09h00 – 14h00
Newcastle GC Monday 14h30 – 17h00
Panorama school ground Friday 14h00 – 16h00
Madadeni Open grounds Thursday 15h00 – 17h00

2017 Premier Squad List

Rank Name Age Handicap Stroke Average
1 Bubele Tibela  17  2 75.2
2 Fanele Hlophe 17 6 75.6
3 Lindo Mbokazi 16 5 76.3
4 Lindo Mncwango 18 76.4
5 Msizi Mthiyane 18  76.7
6 Nomkhosi Mthiyane 17  7 76.9
7 Sandile Ngcobo  16  5 77.1
8 Celiwe Biyela 17 9 78.6
9 Sthembiso Khaba 17 10 80.5
10 Ayanda Gwala 17  11 80.7
11 Siyabonga Dube 18  11 80.9
12 Sanele Gugushe 16  12  81.5

Communities Impacted

KwaMashu Township, Inanda Township, Durban Central areas, Umhlali, Cato Ridge, UMzinyathi, Newcastle, Kilbarchan, Madadeni Township, Balangeigh and Umtubatuba.

Our Recent Achievements

    • Fanele Hlophe represented KZNGU President team in 2015 & 2016, KZN Schools in 2015, and KZN U/19 team for 2016 SA Junior Interprovincial, 2016 SAGDB National Squad, Won 2016 Nomads KZN Juniors Matchplay Championships
    • Siyanda Mwandla represented the KZN team in the 2016 SA Premier Interprovincial, represented SAGDB team in 2016 in the Triangular Challenge against Scottish Team and SA Junior team, won the 2016 KZN Open Amateur Strokeplay tournament and other tournaments. He is currently ranked in the top 30 in the SA Order of merit rankings
    • Sandile Ngcobo, Bubele Tibela, Lindo Mncwango have been selected to be part of KZN President team in 2015 and 2016
    • Celiwe Biyela, Nomkhosi Mthiyane (both girls), Lindo Mncwango, Bubele Tibela, Sandile Ngcobo and Lindo Mbokazi have been selected to the SAGDB National Squad in 2016
    • All twelve players of the KZN Region Premier Squad performed very well in 2016 at the KZN Provincial Junior Golf Tournaments by winning some and finished in the top ten in others.
    • Sthembiso Khaba has won the 2016 B section Nomads KZN Junior Golf Matchplay Championships and other provincial junior tournaments.


Follow us



Nomads Golf Club